Sheila's Books Read

Sheila's bookshelf: read

What Would the Founding Fathers Think: A Young American's guide to understanding the mess our country is in and how we get out
Isabelle Webb: Legend of the Jewel
Captive Heart
Cobble Cavern
Caller ID
Promises
Protected,
Summer of Secrets
On Little Wings
We Lived in Heaven: Spiritual Accounts of Souls Coming to Earth
Christ's gifts to women
A Woman's power: threads that bind us to god
Scary School
Hope's journey
Blue
Targets in Ties
Crater Lake: Battle for Wizard Island
Venom
With a Name like Love
Sean Griswold's head


Sheila's favorite books »

2017 Reading Challenge

2017 Reading Challenge

Sheila has read 0 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

Friday, February 10, 2017

Valentine Countdown Blitz 14 Days of Clean Romance: Day 11 Returned by Kimberley Griffiths Little






When Kimberley was a kid she read a book a day, scribbled stories, and dreamed about having her very own book on the library shelf. After growing up in San Francisco, she now lives in an adobe house on the banks of the Rio Grande with her big, messy family.

Kimberley once stayed in the haunted tower room at Borthwick Castle in Scotland and didn't sleep a wink, sailed the Seine in Paris, rode a camel in the ancient world wonder of Petra, shopped the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul, and spent the night in an old Communist hotel in Bulgaria. She adores anything old and musty with a secret story to tell.

The author of 10 award-winning middle-grade and Young Adult novels with Scholastic and Harpercollins, Kimberley makes way too many cookies when she's writing - and the best book trailers in the universe. Check them out here: www.kimberleygriffithslittle.com. Please find her on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, and Youtube.

Awards: Southwest Book Award, Whitney Award for Best Youth Novel, Whitney Award Finalist, Association of Mormon Letters of Art Award, Bank Street College Best Books of 2011, 2013, and 2015, Crystal Kite Finalist, New Mexico Book Award Finalist, and Arizona/New Mexico Young Adult Book Award Winner. 




Connect with the Author here: 


After tragedy strikes on the day they were to wed, Jayden must support Kadesh as he ascends the throne and becomes king of Sariba. But with the dark priestess Aliyah conspiring to control the crown, and the arrival of Horeb, Jayden’s former betrothed, Kadesh’s kingdom, as well as his status as king, is at stake.

Jayden knows that the time to be merciful has come and gone, and that some enemies can only be halted by death. Now she and Kadesh must prepare to fight not only for their love, but also for their kingdom.

Perfect for fans of Cleopatra’s Moon and the adult bestseller The Red Tent, this is the final book in the epic trilogy that began with Forbidden and Banished.











Q & A with the Author:

  1. Tell us about things you enjoy — what you do for fun or personal satisfaction besides writing?
Dancing with my husband, watching movies, playing the piano, traveling and research trips, learning cool facts about other places or cultures, getting a new story idea—and reading, of course—which I sorely wish I had more time for. As the author life gets busier, the reading drops, unfortunately. Why can’t we have 36 hours in a day?
  1. When did you first realize you were an author?
When I was quite young I began dreaming about writing a book one day and after a few books were published I finally realized I was an actual “author”.
  1. Have you done anything writing-related, but besides actually writing your books, that seemed to get a lot of positive response? Something that encouraged you?
I love going into schools and sharing the writing life, or the research trips I’ve taken and seeing the kids get excited about reading and their own writing. I have a presentation called The Creative Diary where the students write two short stories in the hour we’re together and they love it! It’s amazing how creative they are and how they overcome the fear of putting words down on paper.

  1. What is the thing you struggle with the most while writing? And how do you defeat it?
Overcoming the morning panic attack where I wonder if I can actually still write and that the ability didn’t desert me overnight. Even though I’ve been writing for decades it’s still hard to actually open up a document filled with blank pages and BEGIN, one stilted word at a time. But after I’ve written several pages I wonder why I was so psyched out! I never learn . . .

  1. What is the “message” of your writing? (For example, is your purpose to encourage old-fashioned values, encourage romance, or do you have different purposes in different books?)
The person we are subconsciously comes out in our writing whether we want it to or not. Our values, our hopes or dreams, the things that are important to us. I didn’t think my books had any sort of actual “message” until after I’d published several novels and it occurred to me during a talk I was having with my editor that some of the values that kept popping up in my stories were the importance and struggle for faith, to be true to ourselves, as well as how important family is, and that we will often sacrifice anything for our family and the people we love.
  1. What are your thoughts/feelings on ebook vs. print book?
I love both, actually. A real book in my hand is like a warm blanket, or a dear friend, cozy, and I think print books make us feel closer to the author. But ebooks are so great for traveling and airplanes. I used to pack 3-4 hardcover books when I traveled and they really weighed down my luggage!
  1. How many books do you have out? Are you planning a specific number altogether, either in this series or separately?
I have 10 Middle-Grade and Young Adult books out under Kimberley Griffiths Little with Knopf, Scholastic and Harpercollins and 8 clean Adult Romances under the name, Kimberley Montpetit. Super interesting fact: I learned through genealogy that our original family name was Montpetit and that our ancestors immigrated from France to Quebec in the 1600s. After the Civil War the family moved to St Paul Minnesota and changed it to Little.)
  1. Are your characters/stories/scenes, etc. based on anything in real life?
None of my books are based on specific experiences I’ve had, but I certainly use the hard stuff I’ve gone through in my own life to bring out the emotions we all have: grief, losing a loved one, family stress, wayward children, struggling with faith, sisterhood, finding my purpose, etc.
  1. What are your future projects?
I’m working on a Middle-Grade novel for Harpercollins as well as two YA proposals that I’m super excited about.
Two years ago I started writing clean, contemporary romance under the name Kimberley Montpetit and I just launched a new series called A Secret Billionaire Romance. The first title is The Neighbor’s Secret and I’m writing Secret Billionaire Romance #2 right now that will launch the end of February.
Sign up here for my author newsletter and be informed on new books and deals and free gifts! eepurl.com/LCVjX
Click these links to Follow my Amazon Page and stay “in the know” on new books.


To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Kindly Bookmark and Share it:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Link Within

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...